VAN ID CAMP FILLING FAST! ... 40/20 CAMP NOW ACCEPTING WAITLIST REGISTRATIONS REGISTER TODAY!
Alberni Valley Bulldogs Chilliwack Chiefs Coquitlam Express Cowichan Capitals Cranbrook Bucks Langley Rivermen Merritt Centennials Nanaimo Clippers Penticton Vees Powell River Kings Prince George Spruce Kings Salmon Arm Silverbacks Surrey Eagles Trail Smoke Eaters Vernon Vipers Victoria Grizzlies Wenatchee Wild West Kelowna Warriors
Team Sites
Follow the BCHL
BCHL

MFF Public Skates at the Trail Memorial Centre

To increase community access to ice skating, the Murphy Family Foundation is funding  free open skates at the Trail Memorial Centre. This is part of a funding agreement between MFF and the City of Trail that includes rink enhancements to the Kids Rink to make it a nearly year-round ice facility so that families, young people, and athletes in Trail and the surrounding Kootenay region can access ice and recreation opportunities nearly year-round.

Below is the list of days and themes for all the public skates. Theme nights are subject to change. Skates are available for rent, free of charge, courtesy of the Murphy Family Foundation.

PUBLIC SKATING
DAY DATE TIME THEME
Thursday April 28 4:00-5:00 PM Kids Rink Hockey Jersey GLOW SKATE – 80’s Music
Thursday May 5 4:00-5:00 PM Kids Rink Skate with Stax – wear Smokies merch!
Saturday May 7 2:00-3:00 PM Kids Rink Country Music Fun Skate
Saturday May 14 2:00-3:00 PM Kids Rink Tight and Bright GLOW SKATE – 90’s Music
Thursday May 19 4:00-5:00 PM Kids Rink Stick and Puck – Dress in Hockey Gear
Saturday May 21 2:00-3:00 PM Kids Rink Hockey Jersey Fun Skate
Thursday May 26 4:00-5:00 PM Kids Rink Skate with Stax – wear Smokies merch!
Saturday May 28 2:00-3:00 PM Kids Rink Dress up your helmet – 90’s Music Fun Skate
Saturday June 4 2:00-3:00 PM Kids Rink GLOW SKATE – Country Music
Thursday June 9 4:00-5:00 PM Kids Rink Stick and Puck – Dress in Hockey Gear
Saturday June 11 2:00-3:00 PM Kids Rink Skate with Stax – wear Smokies merch!
Thursday June 16 4:00-5:00 PM Kids Rink 80’s Music Fun Skate
Saturday June 18 2:00-3:00 PM Kids Rink GLOW SKATE – Top 40 Music
Thursday June 23 4:00-5:00 PM Kids Rink Stick and Puck – Dress in Hockey Gear
Saturday June 25 2:00-3:00 PM Kids Rink GLOW SKATE – Super Hero Night