Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

Smoke Eaters Announce 2020/21 Leadership Group


Smoke Eaters announce 2020/21 Leadership Group

Trail, British Columbia (April 1st, 2021) – The Trail Smoke Eaters are thrilled to announce the six players who will make up this season’s leadership group as the team prepares for the 2020/21 pod season in Penticton, which begins Friday night.

Chase Dafoe will be the next captain for the Trail Smoke Eaters and will lead the team during this shortened season. Dafoe, who was announced as an assistant captain back in October has had his role as a team leader elevated over the course of the year. As Dafoe begins his second season in the BCHL he will don the ‘C’ on his jersey. As mentioned on The Smoke Show Podcast, Dafoe says when he puts the jersey on for the first time Friday night, it will be a special moment for him.

“We are excited to empower Chase with the captaincy. He Embodies everything it means to be a Trail Smoke Eater and he’ll be supported by the rest of this year’s leadership group”. – HC & GM Tim Fragle

Joining Dafoe as part of the leadership group will be forward Jaden Senkoe who will wear the ‘A’ for all twenty games. When the Smoke Eaters are in their orange jerseys, defenceman Jordan Hendry and forward Coalson Wolford will be assistant captains. When the team is in their black jerseys Noah Wakeford and Nicolas Roussel will wear the ‘A’ on their jerseys.

The Smoke Eaters would like to congratulate all six players on being named leaders of this year’s team and wish them the best of luck as they head to Penticton.