Alberni Valley Bulldogs Chilliwack Chiefs Coquitlam Express Cowichan Capitals Cranbrook Bucks Langley Rivermen Merritt Centennials Nanaimo Clippers Penticton Vees Powell River Kings Prince George Spruce Kings Salmon Arm Silverbacks Surrey Eagles Trail Smoke Eaters Vernon Vipers Victoria Grizzlies Wenatchee Wild West Kelowna Warriors
Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

Smoke Eaters Announce 2021 Leadership Group

For immediate release.

Smoke Eaters Announce 2021/22 Leadership Group.

Trail, British Columbia, (October, 8th, 2021) – The Trail Smoke Eaters are excited to announce the leadership group for the 2021/22 BCHL season ahead of tonight’s season opener.

Leading the team this year will be #19 Coalson Wolford, who enters his second year as a member of the Smoke Eaters. The 20-year-old from San Jose, California, was a member of last season’s leaders in the pod. Now as a third year veteran of the BCHL, Head Coach and General Manager Tim Fragle has given Wolford the title of team captain.

Lining up next to Wolford will be defenceman Jordan Hendry, Ethan Willoughby and forward Nicolas Roussel who will all wear A’s on their jerseys this season. Both Roussel and Hendry were also part of last season’s group that have once again earned their spots as leaders among the team. The one new addition is Willoughby, who enters his second year in the BCHL and with the Smoke Eaters.

The Smoke Eaters kick off their BCHL season tonight in Cranbrook, before returning home for our home opener on Saturday night at Cominco Arena.